Search This Blog

Friday, 13 November 2015

Release Week Blog Tour & REVIEW: Blissful Agony by Brandy L Rivers

BLISSFUL AGONY by Brandy L Rivers
Series: Others of Edenton #7
Genre: Paranormal Romance

Memories can hold you prisoner… 

Clint Armstrong would love to forget his start as a werewolf. His past is a source of shame and never-ending guilt he can’t escape. That is, until he lays eyes on a healer who wipes it all away. 

Emily McCallister lived through hell at the hands of her abusive twin. With him dead and gone, she’s finally moving forward, finding the confidence one man inspires. The first man her instinct doesn’t scream to run far away from. 

When Clint’s previous pack learns he’s alive, they’ll stop at nothing to break his spirit. He saved Emily from a dangerous encounter with his old second. Now the Elm Wood pack won’t rest until they shred the life he’s built. With Emily in danger, he’ll do all he can to keep her safe.

4 out of 5 (very good)

Now, I know this is book 7 in the Others of Edenton series, and although I haven't read all of them, I have read one or two before, as well as the Others of Seattle series. That being said, I feel that you could read this quite happily as a standalone. 

Clint and Emily are both characters from previous books, with their own broken histories and baggage. However, as Christian puts it, their broken, jagged pieces fit perfectly together to make a whole. Emily has put her past to rest, in that her abusive twin is dead and gone, and can hurt her no longer. Clint isn't quite at that stage as his old pack is still at large, including the Alpha and Second who made his life hell. 

Emily grows into a strong and confident woman in this book, who makes hard decisions and stands by them, not allowing misplaced guilt to rule her any longer. She doesn't like being left on the sidelines, like some helpless female, which is just one of the things that Clint loves about her. Of course, being a growly wolf doesn't always equal what his mind knows, as he tries instinctively to protect her from harm.

With a sweet and yet hot storyline, this book moves at a fair pace with enough action to keep you engrossed in the storyline and enough hooks to leave you wanting the next book in the series. Definitely recommended for fans of paranormal romance, with incredible world and character building. Definitely recommended.

* I received this book from HEA Book Tours, PR & More in return for a fair and honest review. *

Archaeolibrarian - I Dig Good Books!

Googleplay -

- New Beginnings, #0.5:
- In Too Deep, #1:
- Shadows Fall, A Novellete #1.5:
- Shadows of the Past, #2:
- Fated Love, Novella #2.5:
- Falling Into Place, #3:
- Breaking Free, #4:
- Mending Scars, #5:
- Light in Darkness, #6:
- Blissful Agony, #7:

- Others of Edenton BOXSET #1
Includes: New Beginnings, In Too Deep, Shadows Fall, and Shadows of the Past:

- Others of Edenton BOXSET #2
Includes: Fate Love, Falling Into Place, Breaking Free, Mending Scars, and Labor of Love:

Brandy L Rivers is a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author. Her two main series are Others of Edenton and Others of Seattle. She has also written a couple contemporary stories. An avid reader, Brandy has always loved writing. She became serious about it as a stay-at-home-mother. Her secret lair, guarded by a pint-sized pound puppy who imagines himself a hellhound, contains a file full of manuscripts she plans to edit and put out with new creations she is constantly dreaming up. Living in rainy Western Washington with her husband and three kids, Brandy is already working on future stories in each of the series, and several other projects.

Social media links:

No comments:

Post a Comment